and related titles

The first Blue Guide Northern Italy was published in 1924 and it has been a popular title ever since. Work on updating the coverage of this vast and rich swathe of the peninsula is currently underway.

Fully revised and updated sections of the book are now available as ebooks. The following are available for download, as well as a reprint of the 2005 edition:

Emilia Romagna

Friuli-Venezia Giulia



Trentino & the South Tyrol

Valle d'Aosta

Venice & The Veneto

Blue Guide

Blue Guide Northern Italy

12th ed. (2005) pp800
Blue Guide Northern Italy covers some of the most stunning scenery and the most ...
View details »


Blue Guide Emilia Romagna

1st ed. (2016) pp198
Emilia Romagna is a region of fine towns and exceptional cuisine, home to Parma ...
View details »

Updated Chapter from Blue Guide Northern Italy - Emilia Romagna with Bologna, Parma, Piacenza, Modena, Ferrara, Reggio Emilia, Faenza, Fidenza, Forli, Ravenna and Rimini

Blue Guide

Blue Guide Trentino and the South Tyrol

1st ed. (2014) pp72
Trentino and the South Tyrol (Alto Adige) in the north of Italy are high alpine ...
View details »

Updated chapter from Blue Guide Northern Itay - Trentino & the South Tyrol with Trento, Bolzano, Rovereto, Merano, Bressanone and the Dolomites

Northern Italy is made up of eight regions:

Valle d’Aosta, Piedmont, Lombardy, Trentino-Alto Adige (South Tyrol)VenetoFriuli-Venezia GiuliaLiguria and Emilia Romagna.

For in-depth coverage of the city of Venice, we also publish a separate Blue Guide Venice.

Editorial Updates and Reader Comments about Blue Guide Northern Italy.

Italian Destination pages on our website:
Italy | Northern Italy | Central Italy | Southern Italy | Florence | Rome | Sicily | The Marche & San Marino | Tuscany | Venice